

# NOTICE OF MEETING

# **HSP Standing Leadership Conference**

MONDAY, 6TH JUNE, 2011 at 18:00 HRS – COUNCIL CHAMBER, CIVIC CENTRE, HIGH ROAD, WOOD GREEN, N22 8LE.

# AGENDA

Membership: Please see membership list set out below.

# 1. APOLOGIES

To receive any apologies for absence.

#### 2. URGENT BUSINESS

To consider any items of Urgent Business. (Late items of Urgent Business will be considered under the agenda item where they appear. New items of Urgent Business will be considered under Item 6 below).

#### 3. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members of the Conference must declare any personal and/or prejudicial interests with respect to agenda items and must not take part in any decision made with respect to those items.

#### 4. MINUTES (PAGES 1 - 8)

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 21 October 2011 as a correct record.

# 5. THE FUTURE OF PARTNERSHIP WORKING IN HARINGEY

An overview of the themes emerging from stakeholder interviews to date will be provided by Phil Swann of Shared Intelligence.

This will be followed by a facilitated discussion with partners around four key questions:

- What are the priorities for Haringey?
- What discussions and collaboration are necessary between which people and agencies in Haringey in order to deliver those priorities?
- What partnership structures, if any, are necessary to support that collaboration?
- > What other issues need to be taken into account in the review?

#### 6. NEW ITEMS OF URGENT BUSINESS

To consider any new items of Urgent Business admitted under Item 2 above.

#### 7. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

To consider any items of AOB.

#### 8. DATES OF FUTURE MEETINGS

To note the dates of future meetings as set out below:

- > 6pm 31 October 2011, Council Chamber, Civic Centre
- > 6pm 16 January 2012, Council Chamber, Civic Centre
- > 6pm 17 April 2012, Council Chamber, Civic Centre

David McNulty Head of Local Democracy and Member Services 5<sup>th</sup> Floor River Park House 225 High Road Wood Green London N22 8HQ Xanthe Barker Principal Committee Coordinator Tel: 020 8489 2957 Email: <u>xanthe.barker@haringey.gov.uk</u>

Published: 25 May 2011

| Organisation (s)                              | No. of<br>reps | Name of Representative   |
|---|----------------|--|
| Haringey Council                              | 5              | Cllr. Claire Kober, Leader of the Council (Chair) *<br>Cllr. Nilgun Canver, Cabinet Member for the Environment *<br>Cllr. Lorna Reith, Cabinet Member Children and Deputy Leader *<br>Cllr Bernice Vanier, Cabinet Member for Communities *<br>Kevin Crompton, Chief Executive   |
| NHS Haringey                                  | 2              | Andrew Williams, Interim NHS Haringey Borough Director X 1 Vacancy   |
| Haringey Council/NHS                          | 1              | Dr Jeanelle de Gruchy , Director of Public Health  |
| Haringey<br>Barnet, Enfield & Haringey        | 1              | Maria Kane, Chief Executive BEH MHT  |
| Mental Health Trust<br>London Fire Brigade    | 1              | Richard Mills, Borough Commander Haringey  |
| Metropolitan Police                           | 1              | Sandra Looby, Chief Superintendent   |
| Job Centre Plus                               | 1              | Hazel Renwick, Haringey Borough Partnership Manager  |
| Middlesex University                          | 1              | Lucille Allain, Director of Social Programmes  |
| College of North East<br>London               | 1              | Paul Head, Principal of CONEL (Vice-Chair)   |
| Registered Social<br>Landlords                | 1              | Sunita Parbhaker, Newlon Housing Association   |
| Homes for Haringey                            | 1              | Michael Jones, Chair of Homes for Haringey   |
| Community Link Forum                          | 6              | Grant Cornwell<br>John Egbo<br>Maureen Galvin<br>Sona Mahtani<br>Rev. Nims Obunge<br>Michele Stokes  |
| HAVCO   | 1              | Gloria Saffrey, Chair of HAVCO   |
| The Bridge New Deals for<br>Communities (NDC) | 1              | Lorne Horsford, Chair of the NDC   |
| Thematic Board<br>Representatives             | 5              | Sona Mahtani, Better Places Partnership **<br>Peter Lewis, Children's Trust **<br>Cllr John Bevan, Integrated Housing Board **<br>John Egbo, Enterprise Partnership Board **<br>Rev Nims Obunge, Community Safety Partnership **<br>Cllr Dilek Dogus, shadow Health and Wellbeing Board **   |
| Area Committee Chairs                         | 7              | Cllr Lyn Weber, Crouch End, Hornsey and Stroud Green<br>Cllr Gail Engert, Muswell Hill, Alexandra, Fortis Green and<br>Highgate<br>Cllr Gideon Bull, Northumberland Park and White Hart Lane<br>Cllr David Browne, St Ann's and Harringay<br>Cllr Isidoros Diakides, Tottenham and Seven Sisters<br>Cllr Joseph Ejiofor, West Green and Bruce Grove<br>Cllr Joanna Christophides, Wood Green |
| TOTAL   | 36             |  |

\*These appointments are subject to formal confirmation by Cabinet on 7 June 2011. \*\*These appointments are subject to formal confirmation by the relevant Thematic Board at its first meeting of the new Municipal Year.

| Observers                       | No of<br>reps | Name of Representative  |
|---------------------------------|---------------|---|
| 2 MP's and 1 GLA representative | 3             | David Lammy, MP for Tottenham<br>Lynne Featherstone, MP for Hornsey and Wood Green<br>Joanne McCartney, GLA AM for Haringey and Enfield |